We are now open and available to see patients in clinic.  Click here for more information.

Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 21 customer reviews
StarStarStarStarStar
I am a former patient x2, and a soon-to-be return patient. It is because JumpStart is so great (and my body keeps breaking), that I continue to go back. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!
Mary
August 12, 2020
StarStarStarStarStar
I have finished my physical therapy and I can't say enough about the quality of care I got. My leg is strait for the 1st time in almost 40 years and my main therapist, Brianna, and the others worked with me to get there. I can't thank them enough.
so--Thank you,
Doug Hindmarsh
December 31, 2019
StarStarStarStarStar
I have been going to Jumpstart for many years for my many physical ailments, and have had a great experience every time!

The staff is friendly, helpful, flexible, work well together and are a fun group of professionals.

Most importantly, they have treated me for various physical needs over the years, and I have always felt much better after my time working with them. They have given me exercises to do at home, so that I can continue to feel well.

I would recommend Jumpstart for your physical therapy needs!

Gary Mahoney
October 7, 2019
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent staff members .The support and help i get here is very good. I had a chance to work with three of the therapists here and they are very nice!!
October 1, 2019
StarStarStarStarStar
I have been a patient at Jumpstart off and on for more than 10 years for various physical issues including knee replacement and a torn rotator cuff. I have worked with many of their therapists, all of whom have been highly skilled and creative in tailoring my therapy to achieve the best results. Owners Dan and Jenn Connors, (the team behind "the team") are also experienced physical therapists and set the tone for a warm and friendly practice. There are 3 large treatment rooms with loads of equipment including a Pilates reformer & several private rooms as well. Highly recommend this practice!
October 1, 2019
StarStarStarStarStar
Pt has been great and Michael has done an amazing job not only working with me but also everyone else at walnut hill.
September 30, 2019
StarStarStarStarStar
I’m a gymnast and I have been working with Michael for almost two years. Michael is so much fun to work with and very knowledgeable about all of my injuries. The cupping and needling have really helped my recovery.
September 30, 2019
StarStarStarStarStar
At JumpStart the therapists, especially Anna, are so professional and extremely well informed about the latest and best practices, I would recommend JumpStart to anyone.
September 24, 2019
StarStarStarStarStar
I came to JumpStart after knee replacement surgery, 3 weeks of in-home physical therapy,and 3 weeks of outpatient physical therapy in Falmouth, where I was vacationing. My doctor wanted me to have at least 4-6 weeks outpatient PT, and my Falmouth PT steered me to JumpStart when I said I was returning to Natick. I feel I had excellent PT both in home, and at the Falmouth facility, but JumpStart, and in particular, Anna, are just superb. From the time I first contacted JumpStart and spoke with Talyn, I believe, I knew I was in good hands. She set up a 3 week schedule with Anna, who is an excellent PT.
Anna did an initial detailed evaluation of where I was in my rehabilitation, and zeroed right in on what I also thought were my current weaknesses. She seems to know exactly which exercises are most beneficial- I know, I can feel them. It is never routine - except the start with the exercise bike to loosen up, and the wonderful deep massage with oil on the sore muscles surrounding my surgical site. Both of these routines have been essential to my feeling better. It is never boring - Anna comes up with just the right new exercise to address strengthening the leg, or balance issues. And through it all, she is so positive and encourages me to keep going. She's great. I also have interacted briefly with the owner (a caring professional) and another PT, Brianna, who also is a caring professional. You will be in very good hands at JumpStart.
Kathy K.
September 19, 2019
StarStarStarStarStar
After having bilateral total knee replacements, which I had prepared for and I thought was going to be difficult, it was EXTREMELY difficult with multiple complications. After a fairly long rehab stay, I returned to my home and began in-home PT.

When I was ready for out-patient PT, I explored a variety of PT settings. I met with Dan and Jen and decided to give them a try. Dan immediately took me on as a pet project, as I had been a fairly good athlete and he saw that I was committed to getting to my highest level of functioning. Every day he came up with new challenges and new ways to get my mobility back. He offered new therapeutic techniques, exercises and pushed me each day. His staff and wife, Jen, were always pleasant and welcoming, making me feel comfortable during this vulnerable time.

Physical Therapy is what you make of it. You can push yourself as hard as you want, but Dan and his staff, made you want to succeed. Great sense of humors and a family atmosphere - I would highly recommend Jump Start Physical Therapy.

July 9, 2019
StarStarStarStarStar
Jumpstart is the best. Dr. Meghan Young is wonderful and a true asset to your organization. She worked with me after two hip surgeries and I highly recommend her. She is professional, knowledgeable, patient and understanding. The entire staff, including those at the front desk, is top-notch. Thank you so much.
May 13, 2019
StarStarStarStarStar
My 15 year old son was diagnosed with a severe case of FAI in both hips and needed to have surgery on both hips to correct it. This was a difficult procedure compounded by the fact you can only do one at a time and he wanted to be playing hockey at a high level within 8 months of the first surgery. Dan, Jen and team were well versed on the recovery process and with the help of their team, put him in a position to be fully recovered slightly ahead of schedule. I can't say enough about the team at Jump Start. They kept my son motivated and worked tirelessly through the tough times with incredibly positive attitudes.
My son is playing hockey at a higher level than prior to the surgery. We could not have hoped for more. Great job Jump Start!
February 23, 2019
StarStarStarStarStar
Highly recommend JumpStart in Norwood! They think outside the box to your personal rehab and it works. I really can’t say enough good things about them; got me back on track pretty quickly and I am forever grateful. I would not go anywhere else.
October 2, 2018
StarStarStarStarStar
I came to Jump start 3 weeks ago suffering sever lower back and leg pain. I tried acupuncture for 3 visits and had no success. I met with Anna and found she understood my pain, location and severity. She measured my capabilities and gave me some manipulations which gave me some relief from the pain. I returned to her in two days and she was able to give me much more relief after two more sessions I have little pain and am pleased to have worked with a caring, creative and competent professional professional
September 25, 2018
StarStarStarStarStar
Anna is a great physical therapist who is helping me to use my hip without pain. 🙂
May 15, 2018
StarStarStarStarStar
This facility is amazing! My son had physical therapy for years and we obtained services at many different facilities. JumpStart is top notch! My daughter's surgeon from Boston Children's recommended Jumpstart and we couldn't be happier! They were amazing at understanding her diagnosis and providing knowledgable care about her surgery. We experienced different clinicians and they were all excellent. The secretaries kept me informed and were always pleasant. Jumpstart went above and beyond to get insurance coverage and to help my daughter get back to the sports she loves after major hip surgery. I would drive the 40 minutes anytime for the quality of care that we received!
May 1, 2018
StarStarStarStarStar
I have been involved JS for a little over a year and a half pre and post surgery and then after other health issues. I feel that I have greatly benefited from the care and instruction that I have received from JS and in particular Jen P. I was able to resume work and normal activities quicker than I expected. I have recommended JS to others and will continue to do so. JF
April 30, 2018
StarStarStarStarStar
My entire family have gone to JumpStart for years at Norwood location. Most of my children have been or are current college athletes and we were told by area doctors (specialists) years ago to see them as their is no one better. These doctors also routinely deal with professional athletes and said they are the best. My kids have seen their share of sports related injuries from HS through college and from day one they responded incredibly well. JumpStart is methodical; their expertise, knowledge and professionalism is unsurpassed!
April 30, 2018
StarStarStarStarStar
Jumpstart of Norwood has and continues to help me so much during my recovery from getting Achilles tendon repair surgery. Though it has been a long journey, I have made so much improvement. Such a hard working and fun environment, the staff is great and if I could give more than 5 stars I would!
April 30, 2018
StarStarStarStarStar
I HAVE HAD CHRONIC BACK PAIN FOR 20 YEARS AND WHAT I LOVE ABOUT DAN AND HIS STAFF IS HOW FOR THE LAST 10 YEARS, THEY TREAT ME LIKE FAMILY AND JUST REALLY CARE ABOUT THEIR CLIENTS. CLASS ACT ALL THE WAY AROUND AND TAKE A LOT OF PRIDE IN THEIR COMPANY AND PATIENTS.

I KNOW AFTER 3-4 TREATMENTS I WILL BE BACK TO NEW....
December 12, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
JumpStart has helped me immensely in my recovery from a knee injury. It has a fantastic and positive environment. The staff is great and I've had an overall good experience.
Would have given them 12 stars but there's only 5.
October 3, 2017
Add Your Story…